elementor-85087/

TSI Central Station
Transport & Logistics Updates
Covid-19 Lock Down

These are the notifications we have received , the buttons below are linked to the communication.

4 April

Transnet Port Terminals advise that there is an amendment of regulation 11B of the regulations, please see above (TPT Further Developments)

31 March

The Department of Transport has published another gazette dealing with the lock-down – this is attached plus a short guideline document to the content of the Gazette.

It is important to note that there has been NO determination by the Minister to lift restrictions on non-essential freight.

corona.public.transport.DOT.ggazette.43186.31mar20.pdf

guidelines.transport.regulations.lockdown.31mar20.pdf

27 March 2020

Day one of the national lock down, it does feel like a day before a national holiday, I am sure on Monday everyone should be back in the work mode, that means that we will be in day four of the lock down.

Importers, it is important to note that you should not stop planning your imports and placing your orders.

Even if we are operating under this ‘new normal’ we still need to keep the economy and supply chain moving in the right direction. Taking a wait and see attitude will result in delays and the possibility that you cant get your goods to where they need to be.

Having said that, I hope that you and your family will stay safe, follow the 5 rules published by the WHO.

God bless

26 March 2020

The Minister of Trade and Industry announced that all businesses that will be allowed to provide essential services are required to seek approval from the Department of Trade, Industry and Competition (the DTiC)  in order for them to trade during the period of the lockdown in terms of the regulations published today by the Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Ms Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma in Regulation Gazette No. 11062

Such businesses are required to apply to the Companies and Intellectual Property Commission (CIPC) Bizportal website at www.bizportal.gov.za and obtain a certificate from the Commission that allows them to continue trading. The Bizportal website will contain a menu icon listed as “Essential Service Businesses” through which an application can be made to the CIPC.

Although this does not refer to transport per sae – it would be prudent to register to ensure that there are no complications or disruptions to operations.

Source: Road Freight Association 

Disclaimer: All information supplied on this page is for guidance and information purposes only.

emergency contact details for management & staff

Neil Mc Garry

Email:

Neil@centralstation.co.za

Mobile: 076-819-4987

Skype:mcg1610

TSI Central Station Braam Viljoen
Braam Viljoen

Email:

Braam@centralstation.co.za

Mobile: 082 807 6296

Skype:braam.viljoen4

Hilton Mengel

Email:

hilton@centralstation.co.za

Mobile: 079 885 5111

Skype:hilton.mengel

Nicholas Blackburn - TSI Central Station Pricing Specialist
Nick Blackburn

Email:

Nickb@centralstation.co.za

Mobile: 079 694 7267

Skype:nick.blackburn05

Adhil Theeruth

Email:

adhil@centralstation.co.za

Mobile: 060 991 2389

Skype:adhil.theeruth

Danie Westraad

Email:

Danie@centralstation.co.za

Mobile: 079 900 4533

Skype: live:danie_1218

Sphiwe Ntsobe

Email:

sphiwe@cliffordkevin.co.za

Mobile: 078 707 5284

Skype:live:sphiwe_36

Kevin Naidoo

Email:

kevinn@centralstation.co.za

Mobile: 082 524 3431

Skype:kevin.naidoo36

Kevin Ross COO TSI CENTRAL STATION
Kevin Ross

Email:

kevin@centralstation.co.za

Mobile: 079 885 5110

Skype:live:sphiwe_36

Freight Forwarders Clifford Blackburn CEO TSI CENTRAL STATION
Clifford Blackburn

Email:

clifford@centralstation.co.za

Mobile: 082 522 0440 

Skype: centralstationceo